An Excellent School Striving to Become Better

Hopewell-Loudon Schools

Home of the Chieftains

Hall of Fame

Hopewell-Loudon Hall of Fame

The Hopewell-Loudon Hall of Fame recognizes those persons whom have made a significant contribution to Hopewell-Loudon School. You are invited to nominate such persons. Nomination forms are available on the school website or in the Board Office. Please submit nominations in writing to the Board Office by Aug. 31. Be sure to include pertinent personal information and information explaining why the candidate is being nominated. Nominations may be made by any H-L graduate, or any resident of the Hopewell-Loudon School District. Nomination forms may be mailed to:

Hopewell-Loudon School

Attn: Hall of Fame

PO Box 400

Bascom, OH 44809


Information Sheet     Nomination & Criteria Guidelines   Nomination Form


Inductees by Year


1999                                                                     2015                                                      

Oliver (Junior) King                                               Douglas Brickner

Alice Kretsinger

Floyd Porter                                                           2016

Duane Warns                                                         Donna Warns March

Evelyn Weller                                                         Gloria Warrington


2000                                                                      2017

Mary (Lillian) Kelbley                                             John Hoover

Eleanor Lowery-Snavely                                      George and Judy Hossler

Frank Zurlo                                                            Sandra Rouser

                                                                              David and Donna Uhlenhake


Robert Brendle, Sr.                                               2019

Ron Jump                                                             Paul and Carol Brickner                       

Robert F. Scherger                                               Paul and Teresa Jones

                                                                             Craig and Karen Lang

2002                                                                    Dennis and Pat Smith

Ray Valentine                                              



Mary Sauber

Harris Weller



David Reinhart

Wendell Wertz



Andrew (Bud) and Phyllis Clouse

Mary Ruth Crandall

Jim Miccichi

Doug Reynolds

Herm Valentine



Elizabeth (Libby) Beisner

Dorothy Roush



Karen Roby

Dean Berrier



James Burns

Edward Frankart



Duane and Roma King

Robert Walter



Debra and Walter deVlugt

Candace Haack


Joomla3 Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux